Rules :: When can there be a draw?
- If you or your opponent are stalemated.
- If you run out of time and you opponent doesn't have mating material.
- If your opponent runs out of time and you don't have mating material.
- If both players agree to draw.
- If the exact same position is repeated 3 times. You need to claim a draw if this arises, by clicking on Draw.
- If for 50 consecutive moves, there are no pawns pushed and no captures. You can claim a draw, by clicking on Draw.
Back to main page